Dumaresq-Barwon Border Rivers Commission


The Border Rivers Commission (BRC) consists of 3 commissioners. One is appointed by the Queensland Government, another by the New South Wales Government. The third commissioner is the chair, who must be a person not in the service of either government, and is appointed by the premiers of the 2 states. Each commissioner is appointed for a term not exceeding five years. The position of chair alternates between a nominee of the Queensland Government and a nominee of the New South Wales Government. Each state may also appoint a deputy commissioner.

The Commissioners are:

The Deputy Commissioners are:

The BRC is administratively supported by its secretary, Mr Brian Cook, and its accountant, Mr Stephen Blatchford, both employees of the Queensland Department of Natural Resources and Mines.

Last updated 11 July 2017